Fashion Obsession: The Long-sleeved Dress

Long time no blog Fashion Royals!

With all the hoopla of life, my poor blog has been completely neglected…Thank God I’m not ridiculously popular (yet!). I’d have some angry subscribers!! Well what’s been going on? First- I’ve decided to go to law school in August, so preparation for that has been a little hectic. I started doing some light retail work last week and I have a couple of projects I’m trying to get off the ground. My fingers are crossed because if I can get things moving, it will really open some doors for me!

All in all, I’m well and have many a fashion idea swirling around in my pretty little head. Where writing used to be my stress outlet, painting my nails and scrupulous amounts of self-reflection have taken its place. This month however I’m going to put my thoughts down…At least the ones about fashion.

I’m sure many of you are like myself and revel in the joys of planning a new outfit. You have an event coming up and a pretty good idea of what you want to look like in your head. Actually I think that whole process is half the reason why people love fashion! Well, such is the case right now for me. My boyfriend’s birthday is coming up and I’ve been thinking about what I want to wear. But now that I know what that is, it’s become a fashion unicorn! I can’t find it anywhere!! What am I talking about? The long-sleeved mini dress of course!!

At first I was only obsessed with the  sheer long-sleeved dresses like the one below:

But now I’ve grown to love them all!! Especially the ones that have the higher necklines. I feel like that style really caters to my body type. I’m all legs and finally proud of showing them off. But honestly I’m not too crazy about my arms because they like to stay on the lanky side. I can’t get meat on them for anything! Anyway, I feel like the higher neckline is the best version of this look- It leaves something to the imagination. An ultra short hemline and a low neckline is just a bit too much for my taste. But they’re all fab-u-lous in my opinion. Here are some more photos for inspiration!

How adorable is this?!

Celebrities have loved this look for years.

If you feel bold enough to rock the plunging neckline too...Go for it!

The QUEEN of the long-sleeved mini.

So what say you? Is the long-sleeved mini here to stay?

Live Royally,

– J.Clarice

4 thoughts on “Fashion Obsession: The Long-sleeved Dress

  1. Funny… I was actually looking for one for myself!!! Its perfect for this so-called Fall we have in Georgia! Not too hot nor cold… Praying that I find me one soon!!! Let me know what you come with!

  2. The long sleeved mini is a sophisticated choice to rock style and sex appeal together. Hope you find that perfect one for the party. Upload us a picture when you do. Blessings with rocking law school as well.

  3. Pingback: Go Long and Stay Hard | PLNDR Blog: Streetwear, Urban Fashion, Music, Interviews

Leave a Reply

