7 1/2 Minute Makeup!

Hey Royals!

I rarely leave the house without makeup…And when I say rarely, I mean NEVER. At the very least, I’ll define my brows and throw on lip gloss. As I was rushing out the house today, I stumbled upon what every woman should have. A simple less than 10 minute make-up routine! Hallelujah! Jesus is STILL on the throne!!……And He knows I don’t have 30 minutes to enhance what God gave me. (lol)

Achieving a simple yet sexy make-up look like this is fast and easy!

FACE – 2 minutes

If you don’t want to wear heavy foundation on a regular basis, a medium to full coverage concealer in a color close to your skin tone (not lighter) is the way t o go. Depending on how much you want to go through, you could use two different concealers. One to cover imperfections and one to highlight. I personally skip highlighting and just apply M.A.C.’s Studio Finish Concealer with SPF 35 in NC50 to wherever I need to even out my skin.

Perfect for covering discoloration like dark circles or acne scarring.

Next I keep all that in place with M.A.C.s Mineralized Skin Finish in Deep Dark. This adds a warm healthy glow to your skin and sets your concealer so it will stay in place all day. Mix this with M.A.C.s Fix Plus and skip foundation all together if your skin is flawless enough to pull it off! However, depending on the type of skin you have, you may need to use a face primer or mattifying lotion before applying this product.

And last but not least, Victoria’s Secret’s Luminous Cheek and Face Highlighter in Bronze Rays. I ran across this product at an annual VS beauty sale. I think I paid somewhere in the range of about $3-$4. What a steal! This product is great for highlighting the tops of your cheeks, bridge of your nose and cupid’s bow. I also use it as an eyeshadow and highlight for my décolletage.

EYES – 4 minutes

The other week I stopped by Walgreens, which if you didn’t know, is the mecca for discount makeup! They always have a beautiful array of yellow clearance and sale tags covering the makeup aisle. Originally, I went in for just eyeliner. Which I found- And it was FOUR DOLLARS CHEAPER than Walmart! I’m absolutely in LOVE with L’Oreal’s Lineur Intense in Black Noir. It creates a gorgeous cat eye, which is the perfect way to get glam in a flash.

Along with my eyeliner, I decided that I needed a new mascara. Normally, I reach for whatever Maybelline has to offer. Because as far as drugstore mascaras go, Maybelline is #WINNING. However, Revlon’s Fabulash has been making its way onto my lashes everyday since I brought it home. It provides length, thickness and builds easily without clumping!

LIPS- 1 minute

For my pillowy pout, I fair towards softer colors. I love M.A.C.s Pro Longwear Lipstick in Overtime. It’s a pale pink that can be worn with or without a (blended) brown liner. Now be warned, for medium to darker skin tones, a little goes a long way. Too much and your mouth will look like you’ve been making out with a pink powdered donut. Not sexy. Think of this lipstick as more of a stain- Dab a tiny bit on, blot and then leave it matte or top it with your favorite lip gloss.

Speaking of lip gloss, I picked up my new favorite gloss yesterday while browsing my local Dollar Tree. N.Y.C.s Lip Sliders Tinted Lip Balm in 509AC Sugar Coated, not only looks great over M.A.C.s ‘Overtime’, but is pretty pigmented when worn alone. AND did I mention it that it tastes like sugar and was A DOLLAR?!

Janelle Monae Pretty in Pink

THE FINISHING TOUCH – 30 seconds

Now to top it all off, I give my skin a beautiful “glow from within” by applying Rock & Republic’s ‘Immoral’ Contrived Pressed Blush. Thanks to Hautelook, a website that sells luxury brands for less, I was able to get the blush at over 50% off! Sadly the line looks like it’s been discontinued. Which is a shame because this scary bright orange does the lightest of caramels to the deepest of mochas such justice! If you can believe it, makeup artists agree that orange blush gives a more natural glow to African-American skin than any other color. Try Taj Mahal by Nars if you can’t get your hands on this one. A little goes a long way, so it will last you forever.

So dish! What are your “must-have” makeup products? And how long does it take you to do your daily routine?

Live Royally,

J. Clarice

Leave a Reply

