Tangerine Tango Named “It” Color For 2012

Seasons Greetings Royals!

I don’t normally buy into “trends” when they are current, but here’s a trend I can get down with…Color! For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been ahead of color trends. Not too far ahead mind you- more like a few months before it comes out. As a matter of fact, it just happened again! As I was browsing through the featured articles on Yahoo! as I do everyday, an article about next years “It” color caught my attention. Now mind you, the article didn’t reveal what that color was in the preview- You had to click on it. But before I did, I decided to test myself. Out loud I declared what the color would be- “A tangerine like orange”. I didn’t get the tango part, but by God I was right!

Trends are great, but it doesn’t mean a thing if you don’t know how to rock it. It will quickly go from trend to tragedy. Below are some suggestions on how to incorporate this vibrant color into your life next year.

Tangerine Tango: The "It" Color of 2012

So my Loves…How do you plan on working this new “It” color into your closet/decor/makeup routine? Let me know below!

Happy New Year,

J. Clarice

