14 MAC Lipstick Dupes

Pinching your pennies Royal?

Here in the beauty world, when we find a product that’s a clone to another product, we call that a DUPE. Now I love MAC’s lipsticks as much as the next person, but if you don’t have a Pro Card…Your budget can be thrown out of wack! A typical MAC lipstick can cost you anywhere from $14.50 (regular) to $17.00 (Pro Longwear). Below are pictures of the MAC lipstick and the names of their cheaper alternatives (dupes).

Save Royally,

J. Clarice

MAC: “Up The Amp”

DUPE: Revlon Berry Haute $4.99 – $7.99

MAC: “Girl About Town”

DUPE: Covergirl Spellbound $5.99 // Revlon Fuschia $4.99

MAC: “So Chaud”

DUPE: Wet ‘N’ Wild 970 Purty Persimmon $1.99

MAC: “Russian Red”

DUPE: Rimmel Red Fever $4 //Wet ‘N’ Wild 911D $1.99

MAC: ” Brave”

DUPE: NYX Thalia $4.59

MAC: “Rebel”

DUPE: Wet ‘N’ Wild 908C Sugar Plum Fairy $1.99

MAC: “Faux”

DUPE: Maybelline Pinky Beige $5.99

MAC: “Creme Cup”

DUPE: Wet ‘N’ Wild 901B $1.99

MAC: “Viva Glam II”

DUPE: Rimmel Kate 03 $5.99 // Loreal Fairest Nude $5.97

MAC: “Velvet Teddy”

DUPE: Rimmel Spotlight Beige $4

MAC: “Cherish”

DUPE: Wet ‘N’ Wild 902C $1.99

MAC: “Freckletone”

DUPE: Rimmel Nude Delight $5.49 //NYX Pumpkin Pie $4.59

MAC: “Half N Half”

DUPE: Barry M 150 $4 (UK based brand)

MAC: “Hug Me”

DUPE: Revlon Blush $6.25

Do YOU know of any M.A.C. lipstick dupes?? Leave a comment below!!

58 thoughts on “14 MAC Lipstick Dupes

  1. Here are some of my favorite Dupes!

    1. MAC Snob = Revlon Pink Pout
    2. MAC Vegas Volt = Revlon Coralberry
    3. MAC Myth = E.L.F Natural Nymph

    Hope this helps someone one as much as it has helped my pocket!!! LOL

  2. Hello ladies! I’ve been looking for a dupe for MAC’s rebel. I see the Wet ‘n Wild 908C, but it is discontinued at all the Walgreens, Dollar Generals and HEB’s I’ve gone to. The lady working in cosmetics at HEB said that they might just be repackaging when the new year starts. Is this what usually happens?
    Also, a dupe for MAC’s HangUp would be fabulous!
    Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Fall 2012 Lip Trends & Lipstick Dupes | Pop of StylePop of Style

  4. The MOST PERFECT DUPE is MAC Viva Glam Nicki I duped CoverGirl 400 Temptress!!! Exact match.. Yellow pigmented Pink! TRUST ME ;-)

  5. I was on a mission to find the dupe for Mac’s Rebel which is the Wet & Wild 908C & I cchecked everywhere from Dollar stores to Walgreens & the cashier assured me that they’re revamping the entire line, showed me the Fergie Wet & Wild stuff & said in about a week I should find what I was looking for

  6. Hi Ladies. I came across this website (http://www.specktra.net/t/134490/drugstore-mac-dupe-list-lips) that gives a full list of some of MAC’s dupes such as (just to name a few):

    – MAC Flavour lipstick: Maybelline Nude Pink lipstick
    – MAC Frenzy lipstick: Revlon Bamboo Bronze lipstick
    – MAC Frou lipstick: Bonne Bell Vanilla Volts lipstick
    – MAC Grid lipstick: Bonne Bell LipGear in Traffic Jam
    – MAC Haku lipstick: Wet ‘n’ Wild #546-A lipstick
    – MAC High Tea lipstick: Rimmel Airy Fairy, Milani Sheer Lipstick in Amaterro

    I too am looking for a dupe for MAC Fresh Brew, Call My Bluff, and Brave New Bronze (any suggestions – please let us know)?
    Thanks so much!

  7. I am looking for an EXACT replica duplicate of Revlon Super Lustrous Creme Lipstick, Nude Velvet.
    I am also looking for a duplicate to Opi Suzi Sells Sushi by the Seashore Lipstick. Any suggestions?

  8. Rimmel’s Red Fever and Revlon’s matte shade Really Red is a bust!! Both companies no longer have those lipsticks (I checked Ulta, Wal-Mart, Target, etc). I can only find it on Amazon, but since I need over 100 lipsticks I need an updated dupe for MAC’s Russian Red. Please Help!!

Leave a Reply

