Twirl by Kate Spade Review

I picked up this fragrance on a fluke. I was trolling through T.J. Maxx as I always do, and ran across an open gift set of this scent. Everything was present, but the top on the bottle. It came with a 1.7 fl. oz  bottle of eau de parfum and the 3.4 fl oz bottles of body lotion and shower gel. Originally, T.J.Maxx sold this set for $44.99. But it had been marked down to $29.99 and then $20 by the time I ran across it.

Normally, I pass on buying fragrances, but this time I decided to smell it. After approving of the scent, I decided to look it up online to get a little bit more info:

“She had a cocktail in hand and confetti in her hair.” Created to evoke a flirty feeling of “joie de vivre,” Twirl by Kate Spade encapsulates the floral fragrance of a garden in bloom, finished with a twist of fresh fruit. It’s the perfect cocktail-equally at ease at an afternoon lawn party or a night on the town.


Infused with a dash of happiness and embodying that final twirl a girl does before she heads out for the day, this fragrance’s fruity top notes sparkle with pink watermelon, blackberry, and red currant. Heart notes of fresh flowers take the next dance, including orange blossom, jasmine, and magnolia. The fragrance dries down to a base of luminous musks and a touch of a French macaroon.

Notes: Mandarin, Bergamot, Baies Rose, Pink Watermelon, White Peach, Red Currant, Blackberry, Star Jasmine, Magnolia, Orange Blossom, Tiare Flower, Sun-Kissed Skin Accord, French Macaron, Luminous Musk, Amber.

Style: Sparkling. Joyful. Fruity-Floral.

The eau de parfum alone would cost me $65 on the Sephora website. This was a steal! Too bad the cute little gold top was missing…..Or was it? Something told me to get down on the floor and look under the displays to see if it was there. After a couple of semi-embarrassing stares from strangers, I rose triumphant with the top to my bottle. I now had a complete set!

Verdict: All-in-all, I really like the fragrance…It’s not overly sweet and surprisingly it can be worn year-round. I would suggest smelling it in person though. It can be a bit over powering if you layer it. This weekend, my boyfriend was hiding from me because he said it was too strong. All I had used was the shower gel and body lotion! So it looks like it’s best to use this sparingly.

Leave a Reply

