Mani Monday: O.P.I. ‘A Butterfly Moment’ (Mariah Carey Collection)

It’s Mani Monday Royals!

As a varnish fanatic, it’s hard not to pick up nail polish anytime I run into ULTA. Roaming the isles earlier this week (which is not a good idea if you’re trying to save money by the way), I ran across the new Mariah Carey and O.P.I. collaboration. From what I had seen online, I didn’t plan on picking up anything. The collection is chock-full of textured glitters which I honestly love, but don’t collect due to the hassle of removing them.

The moment I placed ‘A butterfly Moment’ next to my skin I was IN LOVE. Leave it to MC to create a nude that’s as glamorous as any glitter out there. It’s a nude with a rose-gold tint and micro pink shimmer. The application was smooth and it was completely opaque in two coats. I was a little worried that it might dry streaky because the polish is a tad bit frosty. However, the streaks seemed to disappear!

One Coat

One Coat

Two Coats

Two Coats

Mariah Carey’s collection is made for two different occasions. There are 4 polishes for the stage and 4 for the studio. The “Stage” polishes also introduce O.P.I.’s new  Liquid Sand Lacquers. I have to admit that I’m not too fond of them on their own, but with a topcoat…gorgeous. If you do like the textured look though, it’s like getting two polishes in one!

Snapshot-2012-12-05-1101-PM

Top Row (L to R) “Studio Collection” : A Butterfly Moment; Sprung; Pink Yet Lavender; Anti-Bleak
Bottom Row (L to R) “Stage Collection” : Stay The Night; Get Your Number; Can’t Let Go; The Impossible

Check out the design I’m rocking this week!

IMG_3710

Want to re-create this look?  (Click Here For Tutorial)

SO WHAT DO YOU THINK OF MARIAH CAREY’S NEW COLLECTION? WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE O.P.I. COLLABS? COMMENT BELOW!!

Leave a Reply

